📸 Skai Chan Photography

Testimonials

Ever since doing photography since around year 2012, I haven't asked anyone for a testimonial. I did have some kind reviews in Facebook but I had disabled the feature for years due to bots' spamming. I'm playing a catch-up now (year 2020).

Hey friends! If you have been benefited from my photography services before, and appreciate my under-promise and over-delivery working style (eg. number of photos and speed of delivery), do write me a testimonial!

You can send it to me via WhatsApp or simply add a review directly on my Facebook page (more preferred).

  1. Jasmine Lee (former Tsao Foundation staff) // 25 September 2020

    I worked with Skai for several community events in my ex workplace and was very satisifed.. Hes proactive and took good angles of the participants. He was also very friendly and could help to engage the participants. What i liked most about him is he would offer to help us when he noticed we were busy running around.
  2. Katherine Whiteway (Nekotsurin) // 21 August 2020

    skai was the first professional photographer i ever worked with and i really enjoyed the experience! hes a friendly and funny person, and the shoot flowed naturally. as hes a very experienced photographer in the field, i was comfortable doing the sexy poses i thought of, and i think hes someone really reliable and trustworthy for these matters. he takes his post editing very seriously too and the results are worth it!
  3. Huiqing // 17 August 2020
    Friends/Sisters photoshoot with Huiqing and Jasmine Tan at Tanjong Pagar (studio) Conceptual photoshoot with Huiqing and Jasmine Tan at Tanjong Pagar (studio) Boudoir photoshoot with Huiqing at Tanjong Pagar (studio) Implied nude photoshoot with Huiqing at Tanjong Pagar (studio) Glamour and sexy fashion photoshoot with Huiqing at Tanjong Pagar (studio)

    Skai is a professional photographer and it’s a pleasure working with him. He was very patient with me, providing advices on how to improve poses, and he doesn’t touch us at all. Overall, it’s a great experience and I would recommend him for any photoshoots!
  4. Jasmine Tan // 17 August 2020
    Friends/Sisters photoshoot with Huiqing and Jasmine Tan at Tanjong Pagar (studio) Conceptual photoshoot with Huiqing and Jasmine Tan at Tanjong Pagar (studio) Fitness photoshoot with Jasmine Tan at Tanjong Pagar (studio) Yoga photoshoot with Jasmine Tan at Tanjong Pagar (studio) Conceptual photoshoot with Jasmine Tan at Tanjong Pagar (studio) Conceptual photoshoot with Jasmine Tan at Tanjong Pagar (studio) Conceptual photoshoot with Jasmine Tan at Tanjong Pagar (studio) Fashion & headshot photoshoot with Jasmine Tan at Kallang Wave Mall & Singapore Sports Hub Cheerleading & dance photoshoot with Jasmine Tan at Kallang Wave Mall

    Skai is a very friendly and passionate photographer. It was comfortable working with him during the shoot and he is also very professional towards the model. Definitely highly recommended!
  5. Gilbert Lew // 03 August 2020
    Conceptual photoshoot with Gilbert Lew & Shirlene Chew Fashion photoshoot with Gilbert Lew at Lloyd's Inn

    Skai has always been the sincere and under-promise then over-deliver kind of guy! He is very hardworking and passionate about photography and will make sure the shoot is well planned from the timing to the equipment and other creative elements. This also includes checking with the client if they have any preference and whether they are happy with his proposal before the day of the shoot. He has always been very adventurous and flexible at the same time, an important quality in photography to bring out the best possible results and making each project interesting and unique. Being patient and polite also makes the model feels at ease as the last thing anyone would want is to have stressed-out kind of expression in the photos!
  6. Havanah Zandrea // 25 July 2020
    Lifestyle photoshoot with Havanah Zandrea in Marina Bay Sands (MBS) hotel

    Skai was a delight to work with. We communicated about ideas for months — once I found out I would be travelling to Singapore; I also appreciated bouncing ideas back on forth on attire and venue. Moreover, Skai was more than accommodating with my travel plans with my family.

    We had a fun shoot! There were many laughs and some interesting experiences. Skai wasn’t afraid to instruct, yet was also able to keep things light-hearted. He is passionate about photography and that shines through in everything he does; he lives and breathes photography. You can tell how knowledgeable he is in his trade by the tips he offers, and ultimately, the results you will see through his photos.

    We had a few obstacles to overcome together, not including working around a crowd. The first challenge was shooting in a world-class hotel: photography equipment needed to be inconspicuous. Skai did a good job packing lightly. With this, came our second challenge: lighting. When it isn’t raining, or having extremely harsh sun, Singapore is cloudy! It is almost hazy. Skai prides himself with impeccable lighting in his photography. In this instance, we were not allowed to set up in normal circumstances; Skai had to think on the fly. It was remarkable how clever he was, to balance lighting props with one hand, and a camera with the other. I enjoyed the shooting process and the photos. We did what we could in very little time, and with many hotel restrictions.

    Feedback, instruction, and consideration would be my top three favourite traits from this shoot. Overall, our photo session was a blast! It was a beautiful experience working with a photographer who has now turned into a friend.
  7. Ko // 23 July 2020
    Lingerie photoshoot with Ko in studio (Tanjong Pagar) Conceptual photoshoot with Ko in studio (Tanjong Pagar)

    Skai is a wonderful person to work with. Not only he knows his art very well but also is a real people's personality. He chats with you and make you feel relaxed. I enjoyed the whole process. Looking forward to work with him again.
  8. Cho // 22 July 2020
    Implied nude bodyscape photoshoot with Cho in studio (Tanjong Pagar)

    Skai is very professional and easy to work with. Although it was my first time working with him, I've known him on IG for almost a year before our shoot. I felt very comfortable working with him as he remains professional throughout the whole session. Go read his terms and conditions: he never touch the model. He will just verbally instruct u instead. He's also very receptive to my feedbacks and give me freedom to work on the poses I wanted to try. Overall, it was a very good experience and the results were amazing! I've never loved my body more than ever after the shoot. It's a great confidence boost!
  9. Lovelle Cengiya // 20 July 2020
    Glamour photoshoot with Lovelle Cengiya Editorial photoshoot with Lovelle Cengiya Fashion photoshoot with Lovelle Cengiya Bikini photoshoot with Lovelle Cengiya Bikini photoshoot with Lovelle Cengiya

    I've known Skai for years. I really like his photography style. His photos are sharp and natural. He's very precise when it comes to lighting and photo editing. Also, he's a very nice photographer to work with. I never had to worry about getting sexually harassed, he always keep his distance with his models, he doesn't touch us in any event.

    Throughout the years we have worked in multiple shoots and subsequently, he's also hired as my wedding day's photographer. This is how much I trust him, giving him my one and only actual wedding day.
  10. Angela Arlene Quek // 19 July 2020
    Lifestyle photoshoot with Angela Arlene Quek Fitness photoshoot with Angela Arlene Quek

    Skai is a respectable and professional photographer. It had been my honour to work with him in the nature settings where I witnessed his skills in creating a good lighting when the sunlight reaches inner canopy. Skai is a responsible, passionate and determined photographer too as he carried the very heavy equipments throughout the 15KM hike with me, also he watched out for my danger when we hiked as I almost fell down when I was walking. He was very patient with the me as well because he didn't mind retaking over and over again when I wasn't satisfied with the shot and he compromised when I said I got to rush back home when it was about 4pm.. at the end of the trip he even offered me his energy bar when I got really hungry! He is one of the nicest person I know and I would recommend him to any models.
  11. Vanessa Poh // 19 July 2020
    Maternity photoshoot with Vanessa Poh

    Skai is an amazing friend and photographer. He is super patient and adhere to my many requests. Even though I'm not the easiest person to work with, he remains professional and makes people feel at ease with him around. Can't express how glad I am to be able to work with this talented man!
  12. Rina // 19 July 2020
    Boudoir photoshoot with Rina

    Skai Chan (@skaichanphotography) is a very respectful and professional photographer. It was very comfortable doing a boudoir shoot with him. There were lots of trust, honesty and respect, hence everything went very smoothly during the shoot without any problems or discomfort. It was my first time doing a boudoir shoot, and he was very patient with me when I struggled with some poses. Overall, I absolutely respect Skai Chan’s professionalism and efforts he put into his work. He is a highly recommended photographer and it has been a huge pleasure working with him!
  13. Bianca Pietersz // 15 July 2020
    Boudoir photoshoot with Bianca Pietersz Bikini photoshoot with Bianca Pietersz

    I have known Skai for many years at this point. He is a phenomenal photographer. He is creative and takes his time playing with the angles to get the right shots. I first met Skai in 2014 when I traveled to Singapore and we had an impromptu shoot. It was so much fun and I had all the creative freedom to play around with outfits, hair, and makeup. The photos were stunning! The next time I flew to Singapore was in 2019 where I did a boudoir shoot with him. He’s super nice and professional. It was very comfortable like taking photos with a close friend. At this point we had known each other and talked regularly for years. Again I was happy with the results of the shoot and have continued a great friendship with Skai. He’s a great person and it has been a pleasure to work with him!

    Bianca Pietersz
  14. Rachel Liew // 15 July 2020
    Family photoshoot with Natheniel Lam, Rachel Liew, Floofy, Quinn and Mochi at Tampines Conceptual photoshoot with Rachel Liew at Tampines Boudoir and animal photoshoot with Rachel Liew at Tampines Animal and implied nude photoshoot with Rachel Liew, Floofy, Quinn and Mochi at Tampines Glamour photoshoot with Rachel Liew at Tampines Editorial photoshoot with Rachel Liew at studio at Tanjong Pagar Christmas conceptual photoshoot with Rachel Liew at studio at Tanjong Pagar Wedding photoshoot with Rachel Liew Glamour photoshoot with Rachel Liew at Fortcanning Park

    Skai (@skaichanphotography) is a very respectable and professional photographer. His principle is to never touch any models, and he sticks to it even if it means the poses may take longer to do because sometimes its not easy to readjust my pose just based on verbal feedback. Despite that, he has been very patient, telling me what poses are flattering and what are not. He gives honest feedback throughout the shoot, and turns away whenever I had to readjust my pose, especially when I am potentially in compromising positions. He also takes great effort to adjust the lighting to ensure the most flattering angles are captured. Highly recommended photographer! I also hired him as my wedding photographer 3 years ago and his work didn't disappoint❤️❤️
  15. Janice Sui // 28 June 2020
    Modelling portfolio photoshoot with Janice Sui at studio at Tanjong Pagar Lifestyle photoshoot with Janice Sui at the beach

    I’ve worked 2 times with you and I must praise you are a very professional photographer whom make me feel rather comfortable to be with at shoot, especially since it’s my first time shooting however there was no stress at all. All I need to do is be myself so that you can capture the true me!
  16. Angela Ni // 10 September 2016
    Fashion photoshoot with Angela Ni at Le Park

    Skai is someone who is professional and takes his work very seriously. He also looks out a lot for his models. Since the first time I met him, his photography skills has improved by a lot. I definitely had a nice time collaborating with him!
  17. April // 07 August 2016
    Conceptual Christmas Santarina photoshoot with April at Vivocity Glamour photoshoot with April at Mount Faber Fashion photoshoot with April at Singapore Botanic Garden

    Trustworthy and hardworking photographer you can trust for quality pictures!
  18. Ahpa SaeYeoh // 15 June 2016
    Skai is a very passionate photographer who gives his best for every assignment! Also the most down to earth person ever and someone who's super trustworthy!
  19. Michael Crowe // 19 April 2015
    Couple photoshoot with Michael and Valerie

    We engaged Skai to photograph our wedding this month - we couldn't be more happy with the pictures he took. He has an excellent eye for detail and managed to capture all the special moments of our wedding without getting in the way of our celebrations. This is the second time we've engaged Skai and we would definitely engage him again in future. Thanks very much Skai.
  20. Amelia Chang // 09 November 2014
    Skai is one photographer who is honest and nice to work with. His pictures paints a thousand words.